← STAGEFREE TOOLS

TuneCore vs Ditto Music: which one fits you?

Ditto Starter is $19 a year and TuneCore Rising Artist $24.99, both with unlimited releases and 100% of streaming money. TuneCore includes YouTube Content ID on that plan (20% fee on YouTube and social money). Ditto puts Content ID on Pro at $59 a year. No Content ID needed: Ditto costs less.

SOURCE: Ditto Music pricing · CHECKED 16 October 2026

Music Distributor Picker runs in your browser. Nothing you type is uploaded.

Ditto and TuneCore both sell yearly plans with no cut of streaming money. The $5.99 gap at the bottom flips once you need YouTube Content ID.

Pick TuneCore if

Pick Ditto Music if

Publishing and sync

Ditto Pro and Labels add publishing royalty collection and sync pitching, with a 15% commission on that money. Streaming money stays at 100% on every Ditto plan.

TuneCore vs Ditto Music: the facts side by side

TuneCoreDitto Music
How you payYearly subscription with unlimited releases. A pay per release option is also listed (a single at $24.99 a year).Yearly subscription with unlimited releases. A free Collab account is only for people who receive a split.
Plans (first 12 months)Rising Artist: $24.99 a year; Breakout Artist: $44.99 a year; Professional: $54.99 a yearStarter: $19 a year; Pro: $59 a year; Labels: $109 a year
Royalties you keepNo commission on store and streaming money. A 20% fee applies to money from TikTok, Facebook, Instagram and YouTube.100% of streaming income on every plan. Publishing and sync money (Pro and Labels) has a 15% commission.
YouTube Content IDYes. Included from Rising Artist up. TuneCore keeps 20% of YouTube and social money.Yes. YouTube Content ID setup is on Pro and Labels, not Starter.
Automatic splitsYes. Automatic splits with collaborators, no commission, from Rising Artist up.Yes. Automatic royalty splits from Starter up.
Pre-save and pitchingNot stated. We found no TuneCore pre-save tool of its own. On Professional, in some countries, Artist Pitch Forms put your release forward for TuneCore's playlists and store partners, with no promise of placement.Yes. Free pre-save links from Starter. Ditto pitches to its own Spotify playlists.
Cover song licencesYes. Sells cover licences through a partner: $17 for under 500 downloads, $70 above. Downloads only, and the page looks old.No. Does not sell cover licences; you buy one elsewhere and upload the paperwork.
AI musicOnly from licensed AI tools. TuneCore distributes AI-made music only if every AI model used was trained on fully licensed data. Google Flow Music is its named approved partner, and Suno says tracks from its new partner model are eligible.Yes, but not to every store. Ditto lets you upload music made with AI tools if you hold all the rights and do not impersonate anyone, but stores such as Apple Music, Beatport, Pandora and YouTube Content ID might reject fully AI releases.
Upload lead timeUpload about 4 weeks before release day, so it goes live everywhere on the day.No lead time published on its own pages.
Artificial streaming feeSpotify's monthly €10 penalty for each track with high levels of artificial streaming is passed on to the TuneCore account holder in local currency.Ditto passes Spotify's per-track fines on to your balance. Ditto's page does not state the amount.

What the first year costs

Singles in 12 monthsTuneCoreDitto Music
1$24.99 on Rising Artist$19 on Starter
4$24.99 on Rising Artist$19 on Starter
12$24.99 on Rising Artist$19 on Starter

Costs are for the first 12 months on the cheapest plan, from the prices on each distributor's page, in US dollars before tax, with no add-ons. Yearly plans renew every year; one-off fees do not. The picker above adds Content ID, splits and a cover licence when you need them.

Stage is not paid by any distributor and none of the links on this page are affiliate links. We read each distributor's own pricing and help pages on the date shown and link every fact to the page it came from. Prices change, so open the source before you pay.

Questions artists ask

Is Ditto cheaper than TuneCore?

Yes on the entry plan: $19 against $24.99 a year. With Content ID, TuneCore is cheaper because Ditto needs Pro at $59.

Do they take a cut?

Neither keeps a share of streaming money. TuneCore keeps 20% of TikTok, Facebook, Instagram and YouTube money; Ditto keeps 15% of publishing and sync money on Pro.

Does Ditto accept AI music?

Yes, if you hold all the rights and do not impersonate anyone, but stores such as Apple Music, Beatport, Pandora and YouTube Content ID might reject fully AI releases.

Does Ditto sell cover licences?

No. Ditto says you will probably need to buy a licence elsewhere; you upload the paperwork in the release builder.

Related

Sources

  1. TuneCore pricing · checked 16 October 2026
  2. TuneCore home page · checked 16 October 2026
  3. TuneCore help: Artist Pitch Forms · checked 16 October 2026
  4. TuneCore cover song licensing · checked 16 October 2026
  5. TuneCore Help: TuneCore's GenAI Music Content Framework · checked 15 October 2026
  6. TuneCore help: How long does it take for my music to go live in stores? · checked 16 October 2026
  7. TuneCore Help: Fees & Penalties for Artificial Streaming (updated 15 Oct 2026) · checked 16 October 2026
  8. Ditto Music pricing · checked 16 October 2026
  9. Ditto support: covers, remixes and samples · checked 16 October 2026
  10. Ditto Help: Can I release AI-generated music with Ditto Music? · checked 15 October 2026
  11. Ditto Help: Why do I have negative Spotify royalties? · checked 15 October 2026

Found something out of date? Email info@groovegainer.com and we fix it, usually the same week. How we check our sources.